Comic Con 2011: Jeannie L.S. Galster

Jeannie L.S. Galster is the author and artist of Reverence.

Volume one was published last year, volume two and three will be published this fall and 2012

Reverence is the story of a girl who takes the name Reverence whose tragic past leads her into drugs and crime and least of all tattoos. During one tattoo session a gun fight breaks out in the parlor and during it the electricity from the tattoo gun infuses Reverence’s body and her tattoos come to life, thus activating her superpower to right a few wrongs in her past.

Jeannie grew up on horror films and comics, and took art classes in High School. This is her first CCSD.

See Comic Con 2011 for these artists:
Anson Jew (agoynamedjew.blogspot.com)
Ron Brown (freefallart.com)
Sabrina (sabrinabellydancer.com)
Ben Henderson (goldencrusader.com)
Steam Crow (steamcrow.com)
Kirstie Shepherd (curioandco.com)
Paul Roman Martinez (19xxad.com)
Ryan Claytor (elephanteater.com)
The Frantic Meerkat and The Mincing Mockingbird (mincingmockingbird.com and franticmeerkat.com)
Karen Knighton (birdenvy.com)
Mary Bellamy (marybellamy.com)
John L. Brooks II (11thhourbooks.net)
Mike Bocianowski (artistmb.com)
Anthony Hon (motenaicomics.blogspot.com)
Shannon Wheeler (www.tmcm.com/tmcm)
Brett Bean (2dbean.com)
Celine Chapus (purpletophat.com)
Amy Mebberson (mimisgrotto.com)
Sho Murase (shomurase.com)
Katie Cook (katiecandraw.com)
Cat Staggs (www.catstaggs.com)
Bryan “Kaiser” Tillman (dark-legacy.net)
Sze Jones (szejones.com)
Maddox (maddox.xmission.com)
Thien Pham (thienisawesome.blogspot.com)
Ben Costa (shilongpang.com)
Jeannie L.S. Galster (jeaniels.com)
Debbie Huey (bumperboy.net)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *